Secular Carmel

The Secular Order of Discalced Carmelites, officially Ordo Carmelitarum Discalceatorum Saecularis (OCDS), and formerly the Secular Order of Discalced Carmelites of the Blessed Virgin Mary of Mount Carmel and of the Holy Mother Saint Teresa of Jesus, is a religious association of the Roman Catholic Church composed primarily of lay persons and also accepted secular clergy.

Executive Members

President : Silvi Francis Madathiparambil

First Councilor : Mercy Antony Thaiparambil

Second Councilor : Philomina Henry Madathiparambil

Third Councilor : Beula Nixon Madathiparambil

Secretary : Jimmy Stanly Vayalithara

Treasurer : Philomina Joshi Ambalathumparambil

Manjummel Province – Secular Carmel

Share this page